RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo


rodeo-1Defending champion, Josh Peek, was again awarded All-Around Cowboy at the 2016 RAM National Circuit Finals Rodeo, which was held April 7-10 at the Silver Spurs Arena at Osceola Heritage Park. Crowds watched in awe as 24 contestants gave it their all at riding, steer wrestling, team roping (heading and heeling), saddle bronc riding, tie-down roping, women’s barrel racing and bull riding.
rodeo-3Winners included, Tim O’Connell from Zwingle, Iowa in bareback riding. Josh Boka, from Minnesota, took the steer wrestling in 4.5 seconds. Rusty Wright rode Smith Pro Rodeo’s horse named Goin’ South for 85.5 points, to take the saddle bronc riding title. Clint Kindred from Oral, South Dakota, won the tie-down roping, after stopping the clock in 7.9 seconds. Ivy Conrado wowed with the fastest time in the barrel racing of the whole rodeo for the Mountain States Circuit cowgirl, at 15.47 seconds. Parker Breding from Edgar, Montana took the bull riding win.
rodeo-2Overall, there were contestants representing 33 states. Many are now heading to their next rodeo, with hopes of returning to RNCFR in 2017.